FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

As previously established, we use the online platform “Microsoft Teams”. This tool provides chatting, (video-)calls as well as easy and fast sharing of documents and collective editing, etc.

Improving the world through entrepreneurial action.   

Unlike many other social initiatives, we create an individual business plan for each project. In this way, it is possible to implement our "good will" realistically under the given conditions: In the long term, our projects generate independent income on site in order to be independent of external donations and sponsors. 

In your first semester we assign you to one Department and one Project . From the second semester on you can decide whether you want to remain part of the resort, the project or both – based on your previous impressions.

There is a broad variety of different tasks. One example is the particularly important “Need Assessment”, through which we examine via interviews with involved people where the problems are and how we can overcome them effectively. Another task, for instance, is the organisation of the recruiting of new sponsors, partners, etc.

After your admission to Enactus Munich you can specify priorities regarding resorts and projects. We’ll consider all of your choices. Nevertheless, if you get assigned to a different resort/project, no worries: all teams deal with exciting topics and if there are any inconveniences, we’ll always be there for you!

After your first semester at Enactus Munich you can decide whether you want to remain part of your department, your project, or both. If any problems occur you can always count on your team leader or the board and together we’ll find a solution (e.g. changing to another team).

Every project once began as an idea how to improve the world sustainably. Besides supervising the current projects, we also dwell on reasonable and on practicability focused innovation processes, of course. Your ideas can also develop into a new project in the long term!

For each project and ressort there is at least one meeting per week. On top of that self-contained work and research is necessary. Therefore we expect you to invest about 10 hours per week.

We’re all students, for this reason studies are taken into account when it comes to distributing the workload. To accomplish this, we use availability calendars where everyone can fill in their capacities. Based on this information the responsible resort/project leader coordinates the distribution of work within the team.

If you study a semester abroad or do an internship, just tell us and you can temporarily reduce or intermit your engagement.

We have the following Departments

  • Marketing, Sponsoring & Strategic Relations
  • HR & Events
  • Operations
  • Finance & Law

Up-to-date overviews of our present projects in Germany and worldwide can be found here:

-> See projects

No, there’s no official minimum duration. Nevertheless, you can generate more impact, the longer you remain part of Enactus Munich.

Yes, the motivational letter should not be longer than one page and you can get as creative as you wish to.

We speak German and English, other languages can often be an advantage but are no general requirement.

No, absolutely not! Besides the fact, that there are many tasks not related to the sphere of business, our team really profits from the diversity of our students. The interdisciplinary communication enables all of us to learn valuable skills from other fields and to expand our own mindset with perspectives of other disciplines. At Enactus we support diversity and interdisciplinary work.

Yes, you can join our team at any point in your studies – most importantly you have to be a team player and share our passion to create a better world!

The membership fee is 20€ per semester and is used to maintain Enactus München, i.e. everything from website server costs, membership administration to tax returns.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Unter social entrepreneurship versteht man unternehmerische Tätigkeiten, die sich innovativ und langfristig für einen positiven Wandel der Gesellschaft einsetzen.

Anders als bei vielen anderen sozialen Initiativen wird bei uns für jedes Projekt ein individueller Business-Plan erstellt. So gelingt es, unseren “guten Willen” auch realistisch unter den gegebenen Voraussetzungen umzusetzen: Langfristig erwirtschaften unsere Projekte vor Ort eigenständige Einnahmen, um somit unabhängig von externen Spenden und Sponsoren zu sein.

In eurem ersten Semester werdet ihr sowohl einem Ressort als auch einem Projekt zugeteilt. Ab dem zweiten Semester könnt ihr euch mit den bereits gewonnenen Einblicken entscheiden, ob ihr weiterhin Teil des Ressorts oder des Projekts sein oder euch in beiden Bereichen engagieren wollt.

Es gibt eine große Bandbreite an verschiedenen Aufgaben. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist das besonders wichtige “Need-Assessment”, durch welches wir mittels Interviews mit Betroffenen überprüfen, wo genau Probleme liegen und wie diese effektiv bewältigt werden können. Andere Aufgabe sind beispielsweise das Anwerben neuer Sponsoren und Partner, das Organisieren verschiedener Events, das Planen und Durchführen von Marketingaktionen etc.

Ihr könnt nach eurer Aufnahme Prioritäten für Ressorts und Projekte angeben. Anschließend versuchen wir, alle eure Wünsche zu berücksichtigen. Falls ihr dennoch einem anderen Ressort/Projekt zugeteilt werden solltet: keine Sorge! Alle Teams befassen sich mit spannenden Themen und bei Problemen sind wir jederzeit für euch da!

Nach eurem ersten Semester bei Enactus könnt ihr entscheiden, ob ihr euch weiterhin in eurem Ressort, eurem Projekt, oder in beiden Bereichen engagieren möchtet. Bei Anliegen aller Art könnt ihr euch jederzeit an eure Teamleiter oder den Vorstand wenden und gemeinsam finden wir eine Lösung (z.B. einen Wechsel in ein anderes Team).

Jedes Projekt begann mit einer Idee, um die Welt nachhaltig zu verbessern. Neben der Betreuung der aktuellen Projekte befassen wir uns auch mit einem sinnvollen Innovationsprozess, der auch die Umsetzbarkeit neuer Ideen berücksichtigt. Auch deine Ideen können somit langfristig zu einem neuen Projekt werden!

In jedem Projekt gibt es wöchentlich mindestens eine Projektbesprechung und eine Ressortbesprechung. Dazu kommen eigenständige Arbeit und Recherche. Insgesamt solltet ihr deshalb etwa 10 Stunden die Woche investieren.

Wir alle sind Studierende, daher wird das Studium bei der Arbeitsorganisation natürlich berücksichtigt. Damit das gelingt, nutzen wir z.B. Verfügbarkeitskalender, in die jeder seine Kapazitäten einträgt. Der entsprechende Ressort-/Projektleitende organisiert auf Basis dieser Angaben dann die zeitliche Aufteilung innerhalb des Teams.

Solltet ihr beispielsweise ein Auslandssemester oder Praktikum absolvieren, könnt ihr euer Engagement nach Rücksprache vorübergehend verringern oder aussetzen.

Es gibt die Ressorts

  • Marketing
  • HR & Events
  • Operations
  • Finance & Relations

Eine aktuelle Übersicht über unsere derzeitigen Projekte in Deutschland und aller Welt findet ihr unter:

-> Zu den Projekten

Nein, eine offizielle Mindestdauer gibt es nicht. Allerdings könnt ihr natürlich umso mehr Impact erreichen, je länger ihr mit dabei seid.

Ja, das Schreiben sollte maximal eine Seite lang sein. Deiner Kreativität sind dabei allerdings keine Grenzen gesetzt.

In unserem Verein sprechen wir Deutsch und Englisch, andere Sprachen sind oft hilfreich, aber kein Muss.

Nein, absolut nicht! Abgesehen davon, dass es viele Aufgaben gibt, die nicht in den Bereich der BWL fallen, lebt unser Team gerade von der Vielfältigkeit seiner Studierenden. Der interdisziplinäre Austausch ermöglicht es uns allen, wertvolle Skills aus anderen Fachbereichen zu erlernen und das eigene Mindset um Perspektiven anderer Disziplinen zu erweitern. Bei Enactus fördern wir Diversität und interdisziplinäres Arbeiten.

Ja, ihr könnt zu jeder Zeit eures Studiums Teil unseres Teams werden – wichtig sind vor allem euer Teamgeist und der Wille, sich für eine bessere Welt einzusetzen!

Der Mitgliedsbeitrag beträgt 20 € pro Semester und wird für die Erhaltung des Vereins, also alles von den Serverkosten der Website, der Mitgliederverwaltung bis zur Steuererklärung, verwendet.